DAIR 2018 - Round 2

APPLICATIONS NOW OPEN

Applications close: Friday May 25

 

Ausdance NSW's Dance Artist in Residence Program (DAIR) invites independent dance artists, collectives, collaborators and companies of any dance genre to submit proposals for the 2018 Round 2 program.  

DAIR is a direct response to the ongoing challenges of access to affordable and appropriate spaces to dance artists for the development of dance making and practice. DAIR activities may involve creative development, research, mentorships, rehearsal and remounting of work. Applicants can apply for a residency of one or two weeks.

To be eligible, primary applicants should be NSW based and an Ausdance NSW member, however collaborators may be interstate or internationally based. You can become a member here www.ausdancensw.com.au

Click here to apply now.

DAIR recipients receive:

  • Residency space at host venue
  • Pre-residency planning support from Ausdance NSW 
  • Administrative support from Ausdance NSW for the showing of work during residency (if required)
  • Promotion of artist/residency through Ausdance NSW e-news and social media

Please note:

  • Applicants can apply for both rounds but may only be successful in one round per year. 
  • Applicants may apply for up to two weeks residency. 

 

Round 2 2018 Dates & Locations:

 

DATE

LOCATION

A

Monday 9 – Friday 13 July

ACPE (Australian College of Physical Education)

B

Monday 16 – Friday 20 July

ACPE

C

Monday 23 – Friday 27 July

RAD (Royal Academy of Dance)

D

Monday 30 July – Monday 3 August

RAD

E

Monday 6 August – Friday 10August 

Bankstown Arts Centre**

F

Monday 24 –  Friday 28 September

ReadyMade Works

G

Monday 19 – Friday 23 November

ACPE

H

Monday 3 – Friday 7 December

ACPE

I

Monday 10 – Friday 14 December

ACPE 

**Please note that the residency at Bankstown Arts Centre will include a sharing at the end of the week for Bankstown Arts Centre staff. 

Click here to apply for Round 2 DAIR Residency.